Galbreath Taps Marcott

July 1, 1999

2 Min Read
Galbreath Taps Marcott


Dennis Marcott has been named president and CEO of Galbreath Inc., Winamac, Ind.

George Zagorski has been promoted to president of the National Seal Co., Aurora, Ill.

Allison Transmission, Indianapolis, has appointed Sabrina E. Groshek as director of purchasing for its division of General Motors. Richard L. McKinnon has been named general director of operations for its new facility in Baltimore. Richard J. Luke has replaced McKinnon as general director of operations in Indianapolis.

Gary Ciapetta has been promoted to director of marketing for Hendrickson Trailer Suspension Systems, Canton, Ohio.

Jonathan Z. Cannan has become counsel to the environmental firm Beveridge and Diamond P.C., Washington, D.C.

Ted Flood, president and CEO of Waste Technology Corp., Jacksonville, Fla., has been elected chairman of The Environmental Industry Associations (EIA), Washington, D.C. [see "A Flood of Activity," Waste Age June 1999, pg. 84].

Mack Trucks Inc., Allentown, Pa., has promoted James S. Goodell to general manager of its Macungie, Pa., assembly operations.

The American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM) has elected new board members: James Pierce is chairman; Donald Marlowe is vice-chairman; and Richard Schulte is treasurer. New members include: Stephen Driscoll, Robert Moyer, James Myers, Gale Page, Arthur Schwope and Eugene Zeller.

Thomas E. Noel has been elected to the board of directors of Greenway Environmental, Stone Bluff, Okla., and its parent company, The Alta Group Ltd., Chicago.

MaximICER, Austin, Texas, has appointed Mark Scott as director of sales for all national accounts.

David Lambert has been named vice president of power generation for Antaeus Energy, Wakefield, Mass.

HDR Inc., Omaha, Neb., has promoted Rod Hoffman, R.E. Cunningham, Thomas Smithberger, Mark Hunsicker and Donald Sherman to senior vice presidents. Newly-promoted vice presidents are: Bruce Hasbrouck, George Eliason, B. Neal Poteet, Kenneth Wright, John Yadlosky, Robert Minsch, Larry Hoffman, Craig Olson, Richard Stratton, David Wheelock, Adrian Huckabee, Carrie C. Pak, Robert Rella, David Clark, Timothy Connolly, Ralph Lassiter, John Morton and Mike Dingwell.

Schaefer Systems International Inc., Charlotte, N.C., has appointed Victor Anderson as a manufacturer's representative for the Schaefer Safecart product line.

Stay in the Know - Subscribe to Our Newsletters
Join a network of more than 90,000 waste and recycling industry professionals. Get the latest news and insights straight to your inbox. Free.

You May Also Like