Waste360 40 under 40 winners

Presenting the 2018 Waste360 40 Under 40 Award Winners

The awards honor the next generation of leaders who are shaping the future of the waste and recycling industry.

Waste360 is excited to announce the winners of its third annual 40 Under 40 awards program, which honors the next generation of leaders who are shaping the future of the waste and recycling industry.

“The 2018 40 Under 40 class is outstanding,” says Waste360 Vice President and Market Leader Mark Hickey. “With more than 300 nominations, our hardest task was selecting 40 finalists from such an exceptional group. I love the fact that the awards represent every part of the waste and recycling industry and include a variety of titles and disciplines. We look forward to seeing all our finalists at the 40 Under 40 awards ceremony, which is being held at WasteExpo 2018 in Las Vegas.”

The Waste360 40 Under 40 awards program recognizes inspiring and innovative professionals under the age of 40 whose work in waste, recycling and organics has made a significant contribution to the industry. This year’s winners represent a wide range of industry disciplines, including solid waste hauling, equipment manufacturing, recycling, composting, technology, policymaking and more.

The 2018 40 Under 40 award winners:

  • Priyanka Bakaya, CEO and Founder, Renewlogy
  • Loren Franklin, Senior Category Manager, Fuel, Republic Services, Inc.
  • Jason Grube, President, Rochester Iron & Metal, Inc.
  • Brianne Haven, Vice President of Operations, Resource Recycling Systems, Inc. (RRS)
  • Travis Lee Hitchcock, Regional Vice President, Waste Industries
  • Sean Michael Jennings, Division Manager, Waste Pro USA, Inc.
  • Ryan Lawrence Kiscaden, Executive Director, Thermostat Recycling Corporation
  • Jesse Levin, President, NCM Odor Control
  • Meg Moynihan, Marketing Program Strategist, Stericycle Environmental Solutions
  • Matthew Nelson, Vice President of Finance and Investor Relations, Advanced Disposal Services, Inc.
  • Jason Pratt, Region Controller Canada, Waste Connections, Inc.
  • Erika-Alexandra Solis, Construction and Demolition Diversion Manager and Recycling Program Manager, Waste Management, Northern California-Nevada
  • Julia Watsford, Vice President, Corporate Strategy and Market Planning, Wheelabrator Technologies
  • Abbie Webb, Sustainability Director, Casella Waste Systems, Inc.
  • Nicole Willett, Director, Public Affairs and Public Sector, Waste Management, Eastern Canada Area
  • Paul Yang, Global Innovation, Tim Hortons

A panel of expert judges from Waste360 evaluated the nominations and consulted with an external advisor to select the finalists and winners.

The winners will be honored during an awards ceremony at WasteExpo, North America's largest solid waste, recycling and organics industry event, April 23-26, 2018, in Las Vegas.  This year marks the 50th anniversary of WasteExpo, so there’s no better place to celebrate this year’s rising stars.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.