Wastequip Names Rasmussen President Satterfield Named EVP of WASTEC

March 1, 2001

2 Min Read
Wastequip Names Rasmussen President Satterfield Named EVP of WASTEC

Gary Satterfield has joined the Waste Equipment Techchnology Association (WASTEC) — a branch of the Washington, D.C.-based Environmental Industry Associations (EIA) — as executive vice president.

Now responsible for overseeing all WASTEC operations, as well as managing the EIA insurance and safety programs, Satterfield most recently was executive director at the Association for Governmental Leasing & Finance, Washington, D.C. Before that, he worked for 16 years at Smith, Bucklin & Associates, Washington, D.C., providing professional management services for trade associations.

Gary Horton has been promoted to president of Western Disposal Services Inc., Boulder, Colo.

Johnstown America Corp., Johnstown, Pa., has appointed Bill Hutzel vice president of Eastern region sales. Additionally, the company has expanded job responsibilities for three of its product line managers: Ted Baun, Mike Crisafulli and Tim Mann.

Los Angeles-based CB Richard Ellis has promoted Robert L. McSweeney to senior vice president and named Robert Click as strategic accounts group senior managing director.

Ernest H. Ruckert III has been appointed as vice president of RRT Design & Construction, Melville, N.Y.

Brian H. Buckham has assumed marketing manager duties for Hendrickson International's Canton, Ohio-based trailer suspension systems division.

PBS&J Corp., Miami, has elected Todd J. Kenner and John S. Shearer as members of its board of directors.

Denis Slavich has joined BigMachines Inc., Foster City, Calif., as vice president and chief financial officer.

AMEC Inc., Toronto, has appointed Roddy Grant as president and chief operating officer.

Earth Tech Inc., Long Beach, Calif., has named Dennis Kamber as senior vice president for its U.S. Global Water Division. The company also has named Karen Sherman corporate senior vice president and chief information officer; and Sandra L. Cuttino as president of its Global Environmental Division.

William B. Terry, chief operating officer for Rumpke Colsolidated Cos., Cincinnati, has been appointed to the board of directors for the Environmental Research Foundation, Washington, D.C.

The Society of Manufacturing Engineers Education Foundation (SME-EF), Dearborn, Mich., has elected the following 2001 board members and officers: Raymond G. Adams, chairman; Saul Fenster, president; Peter Mackie, vice chairman; and Sherril West, vice president.

Robert Rasmussen has been named president and CEO of Beachwood, Ohio-based Wastequip Inc.

After founding Accurate Industries, Erial, N.J., in 1973, Rasmussen served as Accurate's president up to and following Wastequip's acquisition of the company in 1992.

Prior to founding Accurate, Rasmussen was president of Philadelphia-based Waste Industries, a waste equipment manufacturer.

Rasmussen received a mechanical engineering degree from Drexel University, Philadelphia.

He replaces Wastequip's retired president George Schneider, who will continue to serve on Wastequip's Board of Directors and as a project consultant.

Stay in the Know - Subscribe to Our Newsletters
Join a network of more than 90,000 waste and recycling industry professionals. Get the latest news and insights straight to your inbox. Free.

You May Also Like