Sponsored By

Congressional E-Waste Group Formed

Stephen Ursery

May 25, 2005

1 Min Read
Congressional E-Waste Group Formed

Washington — U.S. Reps. Mike Thompson, D-Calif., Randy Cunningham, R-Calif, Louise Slaughter, D-N.Y., and Mary Bono, R-Calif., announced on Tuesday the formation of the Congressional E-Waste Working Group. The group will explore ways to handle the nation’s growing amount of electronic waste.

After the news conference announcing the group’s formation, the group held a meeting between congressional staff members and seven stakeholder organizations.

About the Author(s)

Stephen Ursery

Editor, Waste Age Magazine, Waste360

Stephen Ursery is the editor of Waste Age magazine. During his time as editor, Waste Age has won more than 20 national and regional awards. He has worked for Penton Media since August 1999. Before joining Waste Age as the magazine's managing editor, he was an associate editor for American City & County and for National Real Estate Investor.

Prior to joining Penton, Stephen worked as a reporter for The Marietta Daily Journal and The Fulton County Daily Report, both of which are located in metro Atlanta.

Stephen earned a BA in History from Rhodes College in Memphis, Tenn.

Stay in the Know - Subscribe to Our Newsletters
Join a network of more than 90,000 waste and recycling industry professionals. Get the latest news and insights straight to your inbox. Free.

You May Also Like