EPA Adds 17 Superfund Sites, Proposes Seven More

Washington, D.C. — The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) has added 19 hazardous waste sites to its National Priorities List (NPL) and has proposed seven new sites for public comment.

The sites are in Maine, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Maryland, North Carolina, Wisconsin, Texas, New Mexico, Iowa, Missouri, Utah and California. The seven proposed sites are in Florida, Puerto Rico, North Carolina, Ohio, Texas and Oregon. For more information, visit www.epa.gov/superfund/sites/index.htm#.