Congressional E-Waste Group Formed

Washington — U.S. Reps. Mike Thompson, D-Calif., Randy Cunningham, R-Calif, Louise Slaughter, D-N.Y., and Mary Bono, R-Calif., announced on Tuesday the formation of the Congressional E-Waste Working Group. The group will explore ways to handle the nation’s growing amount of electronic waste.

After the news conference announcing the group’s formation, the group held a meeting between congressional staff members and seven stakeholder organizations.