Need to Know
red carpet

NWRA Announces 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

This year’s four inductees were judged on five different categories.

The National Waste & Recycling Association (NWRA) has announced its 2018 inductees for the Hall of Fame, recognizing leadership and commitment to the waste and recycling industry. The inductees are Scott Dols, CEO of Big Truck Rentals; Steve Menoff, senior vice president at Civil and Environmental Consultants; James Trevathan, executive vice president and COO at Waste Management; and Larry Henk, president and CEO at Premier Waste Services.

“We had many well-qualified nominees this year and that is a testament to the men and women in our industry. The NWRA Board of Trustees and Awards Committee did not have an easy assignment. I congratulate our 2018 inductees on their achievement,” said Darrell Smith, NWRA president and CEO, in a statement.

This year’s inductees were chosen based on five categories: recognition in the industry, enduring legacy (minimum of 25 years of service), steadfast values, inspirational leadership and active industry engagement.

“We say this every year but this year was the most challenging. We had incredible candidates to choose from; all who are dedicated to our industry and have given so much of themselves to it. These four that we selected represent the very best in our industry. I offer my sincerest congratulations on their selection to the 2018 Hall of Fame,” said Ben Harvey, chairman of the NWRA Board of Trustees, in a statement.  

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.