Waste360 is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.


  • Onyx Waste Services Inc., Milwaukee, has promoted Jane Fowler to General Counsel.

  • Leach Co., Oshkosh, Wis., has promoted Dale Wegner to manager of manufacturing engineering.

  • North American Green, Evansville, Ind., has hired Lynne Knauff as marketing manager.

  • Christopher G. Ingersoll has been elected to the ASTM International Board of Directors.

  • Jeffrey Van Galder is the new sales manager for Karl W. Schmidt & Associates, Commerce City, Colo.

  • The Environmental Research and Education Foundation (EREF), Alexandria, Va., has elected the following officers and directors: Deborah Hockman, Robert P. Stearns, Kevin Walbridge, Leonard Joyce, Ronald McCracken, Debra R. Reinhart and Paul Mitchener.

    Mack Canada, Mississauga, Ontario, has named Brian McClintock district manager for eastern Canada.

    Cis Myers, CH2M Hill, North York, Ontario, Canada; Steve Ragiel, Waste Management Inc., Houston; and Cherae Bishop, Weyerhaeuser Co., Tacoma, Wash., were elected to the executive committee of the board of directors as members-at-large. Kate Krebs also was awarded a 2-year employment agreement with the NRC to serve as the organization's executive director. Krebs has been NRC's interim executive director since October 2001.