Waste360 is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Reithmiller Elected to EREF Board, Black Promoted to Dana's Parts Division

Article-Reithmiller Elected to EREF Board, Black Promoted to Dana's Parts Division

Robert J. Reithmiller Jr., president of Philadelphia Tramrail, Philadelphia, has been elected to the board of directors of the Environmental Research and Education Foundation (EREF), Washington, D.C., for a three-year term.

Riethmiller joined Philadelphia Tramrail, manufacturer of downstroke balers and compactors, in 1960 and has served as president since 1968. Since 1997, he has served on the board of the Material Handling Education Foundation, Charlotte, N.C., and since 1998, he has served as manufacturing chairman for the Waste Equipment Technology Association (WASTEC), Washington, D.C.

A 1960 graduate of Villa-nova University, Philadelphia, Riethmiller received a Bachelor of Science in economics.

The Commercial Vehicle Systems unit of Dana Corp., Toledo, Ohio, has promoted Vicky Black to general manager of Dana's Commercial Vehicle Service Parts Division.

Waste Management Inc., Houston, has appointed Carl W. Vogt to its board of directors. Vogt is a senior partner with Fulbright & Jaworski LLP, Washington, D.C.

Kevin Walbridge, regional vice president for Republic Services Inc., Ft. Lauderdale, Fla., has been elected to the Environmental Research and Education Foundation's (EREF) board of directors.

SCS Engineers, Long Beach, Calif., has appointed James J. Walsh president and CEO.

Autocar LLC, Union City, Ind., has named Michael Popovich vice president of sales and marketing, Tom Neitz Eastern regional sales manager, Herbert Cooper manager of service and warranty and Dick Frisbie director of dealer development.

Allied Waste Industries Inc., Scottsdale, Ariz., has named Michael Burnett vice president of investor relations, Dale Parker vice president of tax and John Quinn vice president of financial analysis and planning. The company also has named J. Tomilson Hill to its board of directors.

The Solid Waste Authority of Central Ohio (SWACO), Grove City, Ohio, has appointed Ronald J. Mills assistant executive director.

Satellite Industries Inc., Minneapolis, has named Anna Wallace area manager for the South Central region and Pat West area manager for the East Central region.

Volvo Trucks North America (VTNA) Inc., Greensboro, N.C., has named Bill Dawson senior vice president of sales, Terrence C. Grube vice president of legal, Goran R. Gustafsson vice president of customer engineering, Sam Johnston vice president of dealer development, Rikard Jonsson senior vice president of parts sales and marketing, Marc J. Kalbermatten vice president of information services/information technology, Mark T. McLaughlin senior vice president of human resources, John Miles vice president of communications, and Harold W. Wiegel vice president of customer satisfaction.

Thomas P. Dunne has been named associate assistant administrator for the Washington, D.C.-based U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's (EPA) Office of Solid Waste and Emergency Response (OSWER).

Paul J. Hill, president and CEO of Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada-based Hill Cos., has joined Tempe, Ariz.-based Environmental Support Solutions' (Environ.com) board of directors.

CETCO, Arlington Heights, Ill., has hired Linda Englander as Northern Midwest technical sales manager for the Lining Technologies Group.

Safety Vision, Houston, has named Sean Fitzgerald chief financial officer.