John D. Eppich has joined HDR Engineering Inc., Omaha, Neb., as a senior waste and energy consultant in the company's Irvine, Calif., office.... Battelle, Columbus, Ohio, has named Benjamin G. Maiden senior vice president and general manager for environmental systems and technology.... Western Waste Industries, Torrance, Calif., has named Richard F. Carvell vice president, western region.... Richard H. Robinson has been appointed executive vice president of the Hazardous Waste Management Association, Washington, D.C.... Camp Dresser & McKee Inc., Cambridge, Mass., has named William S. Howard president of CDM National Division, Edison, N.J. The company also has named David F. Doyle president of the environmental management division, Cambridge, Mass., and Richard D. Fox president of CDM International Inc., Cambridge, Mass.... Robert J. Fearns has joined DP Engineering, a subsidiary of Vector Engineering Inc., Littleton, Colo., to work on the company's design team.... The Board of Directors of Browning-Ferris Industries, Houston, has elected Robert H. Davis vice president of recycling services.... Carl E. Bergman has been appointed director of sales and marketing for the Ford Commercial Truck Center, Dearborn, Mich. Bergman will replace Kenneth F. Smith, who will retire in January.... Red Cavaney has joined the American Plastics Council, Washington, D.C., as president and CEO.... Perma-Fix Environmental Services Inc., Atlanta, has named Robert W. Foster, Jr., president.... Mack Trucks Inc., Allentown, Pa., has appointed Dale E. Snyder executive vice president of manufacturing and purchasing.... Omur S. Akay has been named director of finance and administration for Golder Associates Inc., Atlanta.... SCS Engineers, Long Beach, Calif., has named Mark B. Beizer office director.... Geraghty & Miller Inc., Plainview, N.Y., and Heidemij N. V., Arnhem, Netherlands, have jointly appointed Gary E. Coates international manager of accounts and technical programs.... Patricia Kieta has been named director of sales for John Sexton Contractors Co., Hill-side, Ill.... Edward Boisson has been named executive director of the Northeast Recycling Council, Brattleboro, Vt. The council also has elected Jeffrey Lissack chair and Janet Matthews vice chair.

The Institute of Gas Technology, Des Plaines, Ill., has named Stanley S. Borys vice president of environmental program development.... Don Kneass has been appointed western regional director of the National Association for Plastic Container Recovery, Charlotte, N.C.