McCracken Elected EREF Chairman
Mack Trucks Names Dullaert Senior VP

Francois Dullaert has been named senior vice president of manufacturing for Mack Trucks Inc., Allentown, Pa., and Michael P. Reardon has been named senior vice president for the company's western region.

Janet B. Kreizman has joined the Institute of Scrap Recycling Industries Inc., Washington, D.C., as director of member communications and public affairs.

Bob Deierlein, Waste Age's truck editor, has been elected for a two-year term to the Technology & Maintenance Council (TMC) of the American Trucking Associations' (ATA) Washington, D.C.-based board of directors.

Paul R. Jenks has been appointed president and COO of Superior Services Inc./Onyx Waste Services Inc., Milwaukee.

Susan Jenkinson has joined Woolpert LLP, Charlotte, N.C., as business developer for the company's water management service line.

Jack Field has retired as Western region sales manager for Alcoa Wheel Products, Cleveland. Frank Pedroncelli will fill Field's position. The company also has promoted Palma S. Ferrari to commercial manager of North America distributors, hired Del Sauer as Midwest region fleet territory manager and hired Linda Scheiblauer as Mid-Atlantic territory manager.

Malcolm Pirnie Inc., White Plains, N.Y., has promoted John R. Amend, James H. Martinez, James F. Strandberg and Kenneth L. Zacharias to vice presidents. The firm also has elected Douglas M. Owen and Patricia A. Pasquini to its board of directors.

Thomas W. O'Boyle has announced he will retire as Cleveland-based Eaton Corp.'s senior vice president and group executive. James E. Sweetnam will fill the position.

Leonard Cherry, president of Cherry Demolition, Houston, has been elected president of the National Association of Demolition Contractors (NADC), Doylestown, Pa.

The GrassRoots Recycling Network, Athens, Ga., has elected new board officers and appointed an executive director at its May annual meeting. Anne Morse was elected president, Rick Anthony was elected vice president and secretary, and Bill Sheehan was named executive director.

The Louis Berger Group Inc., Richmond, Va., has hired Mark Esposito as an engineer in its Cary, N.C., office.

Environmental Support Solutions (, Tempe, Ariz., has named John Meeks vice president of sales.

James A. Cederna has been elected as chairman of the board for Calgon Carbon Corp., Pittsburgh.

Thomas M. Dickmann has joined Metcalf & Eddy, Wakefield, Mass., as senior vice president and director of corporate development.

Blue Tee Corp., New York, N.Y., has named Michael S. Turley president of the company's Steco Division, Enid, Okla.

Ronald J. McCracken has been elected chairman of the board of the Environmental Research and Education Foundation, Washington, D.C., for a one-year term.

McCracken, president of Bes-Pac Inc., Easley, S.C., also serves as the foundation's representative to the Environmental Industry Associations' (EIA), Washington, D.C., Board of Trustees and is a member of the Environmental Technologies Trade Advisory Committee to the U.S. Secretary of Commerce and the Waste Equipment Technology Association (WASTEC) Board of Governors, both based in Washington, D.C.

McCracken has earned several awards, including WASTEC's first Member of the Year award in 1992, and WASTEC's Distinguished Service Award in 1998.