Waste360 is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Need to Know

The Recycling Partnership Announces New Executive Committee Members

The Recycling Partnership appointed a new chairwoman and two new members to its executive committee for 2019.

The Recycling Partnership announced the appointment of a new chairwoman and two new members to its executive committee, as well as new committee chairs for its board governance, communications and public affairs committees for 2019.

Kim Carswell, director of packaging at Target, has been appointed executive committee chairwoman. Kathleen Niesen, director of engineering and sustainability for PepsiCo Beverages North America, has been appointed as treasurer. Steve Alexander, president and chief executive officer of the Association of Plastic Recyclers, and Ali Donahue, sustainability manager at Keurig Dr. Pepper Inc., are also joining the executive committee as at-large members.

“The Recycling Partnership is a national leader in recycling and a strategic thought partner globally,” said Carswell in a statement. “I look forward to helping the committee deepen its leadership to drive change through effective collaborations and work at the local level, in addition to best-in-class policy decisions.”

The executive committee comprises Stephen Sikra, global lead for packaging material science and technology at Procter & Gamble; Derric Brown, vice president of sustainability for the Carton Council of North America and director of sustainability at Evergreen Packaging; and Craig Cookson, senior director of recycling and recovery for the plastics division of the American Chemistry Council.

New committee chairs for the board governance and development committee include Matt Bedingfield, chief commercial and strategy officer at Tri-Arrows Aluminum Inc. Additionally, Jennifer Killinger, senior director of sustainability and public outreach at American Chemistry Council, joins the communications committee. Megan Daum, senior director of sustainability at the American Beverage Association, joins the public affairs committee.

“We couldn’t be happier to have these engaged, dedicated leaders as part of our organization,” said Keefe Harrison, CEO for The Recycling Partnership, in a statement. “The Recycling Partnership is a fast-moving, nimble organization thanks in part to the dedication of our board and funding partners.”

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.