March 7, 2002

1 Min Read
NRC Elects Board Members

Danielle Jackson

Alexandria, Va. -- The National Recycling Coalition's (NRC) board of directors has elected Margretta Morris, EnergyAnswers Corp., Albany, N.Y., president; Dobbins Callahan, Collins & Aikman Floorcoverings Inc., Dalton, Ga., chair; Pete Pasterz, Michigan State University, East Lansing, vice president; Lisa Skumatz, Skumatz Economic Research Associates Inc., Seattle, secretary; and Bernie Brill, Secondary Materials and Recycled Textile Association, Bethesda, Md., treasurer.

Cis Myers, CH2M Hill, North York, Ontario, Canada; Steve Ragiel, Waste Management Inc., Houston; and Cherae Bishop, Weyerhaeuser Co., Tacoma, Wash., were elected to the board's executive committee as members-at-large.

Kate Krebs also was awarded a 2-year employment agreement to serve as the NRC's executive director. Krebs had been interim executive director since Oct. 2001.

Stay in the Know - Subscribe to Our Newsletters
Join a network of more than 90,000 waste and recycling industry professionals. Get the latest news and insights straight to your inbox. Free.

You May Also Like